Life Is A Lesson On Letting Go

on letting go of anger

photo cred to “Mustang Wanted”

There is an original article that I just released on my blog The Art of Emotional Alchemy that talks about how to let go of anger. And this is something that when we look at life in general and why we as human beings suffer is because we just simply have not been taught the best way of letting go. This often causes conflict/anger/suffering etc.

In my experience of this in my life I find that this theme arises over and over again in even simple every day experiences. This is because of my ideas of what life should be like in that moment, not what it actually is showing me. The  very subtle mental check-list that I put over reality that has  gone unattended for some time.

This is a mistake because we are always constantly changing; in a constant state of flux. Even our surroundings are changing. So what my original article talks about is,

  • Why letting go cannot be controlled. (And why)
  • How letting go of anger is actually the path of unconditional love.
  • Holding on is like drinking poison.
  • Meditation on how to let go of anger

Now I won’t go into too much detail here because that isn’t the purpose of this article but I will leave you with some of my insights I had a while back about clinging which made it to the emotional alchemy facebook group.

What happens when we grow tired of suffering?
We begin to look at the source (or cause) of our sufferings.
We will find that we are clinging to an idea.
Out of this understanding of our own clingings, there is only one answer.
To let go of the idea we are choosing to cling to.
To have faith that nothing will be the same, and everything will be fine and resolve itself.
To let go and see that you are no longer that idea you were clinging to.
That you are dynamic, always in a constant state of change.

That old idea was not a waste but it no longer fits your paradigm in which is currently you.
If it was, you would not be suffering.
So let go, even if it is hard now. It gets easier just like the ebb and flow of a wave.

If you like what you’ve read here and enjoy these letting go sharing, please support me by joining my Facebook group or even possible supporting me by checking out my book. A lot of this stuff is talked about in my book and my journey that I’ve gone through to be able to share these insights with you. I think all my readers that have stuck with me from the beginning, and even the newer ones that come in search of peace.

May you find your peace within my words and see that my words become your words to relieve you of human suffering. That I am part of you and you a part of me.

Blessings.

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Letting Go

Leave a Reply

