SIG Retreat Bruce Found!

So this is short and sweet but I finally found the video I had been looking for, for so long. It is a talk of awakening from a man named Bruce Joel Rubin. Just an ordinary person like you or I. He talks about what his experience was like through a talk with Paul Hedderman.  He worked on such films as Ghost, Jacobs Ladder, and Deep Impact.

He is known to teach kundalini yoga transmissions and holds SIG (self-inquiry discussion group) retreats. Without further ado!

Also I will be having an update soon with a talk and guidance of Illona from Liberation Unleashed. She is working with people and guiding them to bring a cooperation between heart and mind and to show the two that they are not separate but one love abiding marriage. This is the best way I can describe what I went through when she had done a guiding. The guiding is now up.

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Awakening
6 comments on “SIG Retreat Bruce Found!
  1. Nick Fetko says:

    These SIG videos are really good. I love the Steven Norquist talk more than anything.

  2. zenkitties says:

    Hey Nick,

    I agree, steve norquists talk was very good. Have you read his haunted universe book? It does a really good job with no-self realization.

    what I like about Bruces talk is that it speaks about after no-self, something that hasn’t been experience on this side yet which I guess is why I’m so fascinated by it!

  3. The Good Luck Duck says:

    Cool about the guiding.

    I tried accepting guidance on LU, but I was not successul. Drabs.

  4. zenkitties says:

    Hey Good Luck Duck!

    Thanks for stopping by buddy. What was unsuccessful about it, or what were your ideas of what the guiding was suppose to accomplish?

    If there is any way you feel I might be able to help, let me know. Life is always here to take care of itself and I would be happy to have a chat with you if that is what you prefer.

    Blessings to you my friend.

  5. Hi Nick. Thanks for that.

    I was afraid. Maybe I should have dealt with that somehow before accepting guidance. It seemed inconceivable to me that life should live itself with no “hands-on” help.

    And, I was still looking for basic answers before stepping into the void. This didn’t work well with the system. My guide, although probably not annoyed, annoyed me.

    My email is chillyrodent at gmail and a com.

    Roxanne

  6. zenkitties says:

    Hey Roxanne,

    It’s nice to see you drop by again.

    As for the fear, I think that’s pretty common with anyone really. Because there is a death that ends up taking place but not a physical one. It is a death of an imaginary character that we have been thinking has been pulling the strings for so long.

    when you say hands-on help. I would point out that no matter what thoughts come up about this, is that there has never been hands on help. Regardless of whether there is something claiming it is doing something or not. It all plays out with or without the thing that says it’s a Roxanne or a Nick!

    I will go ahead and give you an e-mail today, if you have some general questions, I’ll try of be of some help! 🙂

    Nick

Leave a Reply

