Thanks for the Root Chakra Mala!

compassionmalas root chakra mala

image via compassionmalas

I have recently taken a sort of different direction post awakening to the no self approach and have been working on this tremendous gift that allows the experiencing of this wonderful reality. In doing so, I have been working on my chakras lately and have been reading up on what it means to allow the our human vehicles to be as receptive as possible to all the life that surrounds us whether it be inward or outward. So with that being said I would like to make this post short and sweet and leave a few kind words to a purchase that I just made which is this beautiful bead mala on the left hand side. The picture definitely doesn’t do it justice but was hand crafted by a wonderful young woman by the name of Laura.

She is the owner of an etsy store called compassionmalas and has dedicated a chunk of her time to making prayer bead malas that suit specific needs, and in my case was looking for something to progress my opening of the root chakra. For this typically ruby, garnet, hematite, and later found out that bloodstone helps with the opening of the lower four chakras (its mainly a catalyst for the heart chakra.) This mala was made out of bloodstone and garnet and first known feeling that I had when I put it on was a lift in mental weight. I don’t know if it was coincidence or what but when I put it on, there was a sort of lightness that overcame me.

I’ve come to the conclusion that because It was made with so much time and love from Laura and the fact that it is aiding in my balancing that it had an immediate affect on me. I just thought I would blog and thank her wholeheartedly for her efforts.

One last thing is that I had asked her if she had some prayers or insights that she could add to the mala before shipping, and she came through for me. Not just prayers (two actually) but gave me some history behind the mala and prayers. She sent it in a very sweet letter and even suggested me a book which pertained to my current interests.

So this post is dedicated to you Laura of compassionmalas on Etsy, you’re a sweetheart and thank you! 🙂

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in chakras

Leave a Reply

