Struggle

Struggle starts with and ends with “me” and “my”.

If it weren’t for these associations, who would be the one struggling or the one holding on to the “object”.

If there is no longer a me or my, this however doesn’t mean that obstacles do not present themselves but who will be the one to say that this is “my” struggle or suffering, and thus will no longer be a problem.

I imagine death to be like falling into a vast ocean in a dream, as soon as the destination is hit, there is a split second of impact and then, something magnificent happens, and you keep going into nothingness. I don’t know where this thought originates but falling off a building and as concrete is hit, the continuation is happening however, something is discarded, something that wasn’t really ever there.

World is a “real” dream state as the deep sleep is just a different state. There is really no difference or anything other than that one thing continuing, there is never an end to it until the “me” and the “my” put place holders to it.

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in suffering
2 comments on “Struggle
  1. ash says:

    beautiful 🙂

    enjoyed reading this …thank you 🙂

  2. hehe, thanks ash! I would say there is just as much rubbish on my blog as yours, yeah?!?! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by buddy!

    -Nick

Leave a Reply

