No One Comes to the Father Except Through ME

There is something about this statement that stands out to me now. This quote by Jesus states:

“I Am the way, the Truth, and the Light, no one comes to the Father except through ME”

Now I can’t really say what this actually means since I don’t have x1 Jesus Christ sitting next to me to answer this question, but I do see something very peculiar about this quote from scripture. I see something interesting… there is a ME in there, where in the beginning there is a reference to the “I”

This sounds true to me, that there is no way to know the truth except through what everyone seems to be deluding themselves from, the me or the persona; the false self. Everyone is always trying to keep themselves busy with other things but never will you see who you are until you take that first step. The first step I guess we could say starts the process (although it isn’t a process) of going through, and no longer going around.

In this way of seeing, it becomes apparent that Jesus isn’t speaking about himself as the body of Jesus, but as something more permanent, eternal, something that’s been around for quite some time. I wonder if he was showing his disciples to not focus so much on him as a person or themselves as people but trying to see beyond. Either way his method may have worked for some, but no doubt, was misunderstood (just like this probably is.)

I also wanted to point out that referring to truth as the father is sugar coating it, probably trying to pull in a set crowd of people, but I will not believe for a second that this thing takes the shape of a Father figure, some big ol bearded guy in the sky, if you want to convince me of that, show me.

So to put it simple:
“The ME is ego/persona, and the only way to truth-realization, is through it, to burn it down, shine your own light. Don’t settle for what others tell you, you must definitely will be put back asleep doing that”

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Philosophy

Leave a Reply

