I’m at a loss

Hey guys, 

I’m not sure how many people actually visit this blog but I’m still alive and kicking, unfortunately school life has been taking control of this body lately so I haven’t really had the time to sit down and right another piece. Also though, I’m sort of at a lost of what to write about. It was suggested with the economy in its present state that I should right about Greed and to relate it to everyday life and how it relates etc. I was also thinking of potentially doing a piece on Meditation and what the importance of it is in respect to the Absolute (a process of narrowing thought as to funnel it or sharpen it instead of keeping it all over the place)

I’m really not to sure though, if anyone has any suggestions or ideas on what might be interesting being talked about in this philosophic manner, please comment or e-mail me. I would be happy to hear from you guys (whether its criticisms or not).

 

I am still around though, and in the future I might elaborate on certain concepts that have been gone over before, the deeper into the Absolute I get (or realized)

 

Best Blessings,

Nick

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Contemplation
One comment on “I’m at a loss
  1. Liz Madsen says:

    How about elaborating on the idea of personal peace, as in managing to guide the vessel (not necessarily controlling it, as control itself is an illusion) to peace with itself? Peace within the body, in its all, including brain. Being at ease.

    Meditation would be a nice subject, but the body is rarely at peace and, from what I’ve heard, that could be achieved. Any ideas? Any buttons? 🙂

    That’s extremely important in this stressed out world.

Leave a Reply

