Individual Body, Experience.

I’ve just recently been thinking alot about some of the experiences that the body seems to have (and by I have been thinking it, I have not been thinking it at all, the mind has only conceived the thought, but for reader convenience ;)) 

Then there was a memory attached to this body in which I had always thought was a bad experience (this is when I had become accustomed to my study of spiritual warfare for a very short time) and associated bad feelings during the night as attacks and good feelings as blessings of angels etc. Here is how the experience goes in two instances and what I’ve recently come to realize about it or rather inquired about it.

One night I came to “wake up” in a dreamless state it seemed but what I was in was neither waking reality nor dreaming reality as the pit of my room was unmoved and unchanged but the body had no sense of reaction. At this point a fear swept over the body that it could not react to anything. This seemed to last for a profound amount of time without any way of reaction and immediatley the mind began to feel itself with intense thoughts of demonic attack, which is probably why the atmosphere was fearful.

Here is now how i interpret it, is that the body out of fear for its non-reaction or fear of giving up its individuality for that brief moment, sent out intense fear. Not because it was in danger, it only felt this way because its individuality was being pinned down, or that individuality (the nature itself) had nothing to react to. Maybe in the state of the Self everything was ocurring and awareness was the medium in which things were happening. This type of thing goes beyond the body-mind complex so it has no place to react. The only thing that was under attack was the body-mind attacking itself, nothing was impinging on it but itself.

 

One more instance in which the same thing ocurred but this was further into my study of Self or Absolute State, this time the fear crept over the body but instead of it lasting for a long period of time and the body finally being able to regain its individuality in a cold sweat, the body felt an extreme sensation of joy. I don’t know how to explain it, it was ineffable and the only word that came to mind was ‘God’ as a way to describe the state. It was that feeling that everything was going to be alright no matter what, that the body has never been in danger and that it is at home always. Its True Nature exists under the whole illusion of concept and so on…  These are experiences however that this body has felt and is only a fraction what actually is.

 

I was just curious though, if anyone else is reading this, do you have any relating experiences in which such an experience ocurred to you that you could not understand in words but were just engulfed in an intense feeling. I would love to hear your thoughts, its in my nature. ❤ 🙂

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Contemplation
2 comments on “Individual Body, Experience.
  1. seethrough88 says:

    Feelings of intense emotions seem to incite this in me. As well as those feelings you get when you just know inside yourself when something feels right or wrong. I think it seems to happen when you come amazingly close to connection the body reacts to save it’s individuality.

  2. seethrough88, I feel the same way, that the bodies reaction is evident upon realization of the state. I noticed this last night, where for whatever reason the sleep state was confronted with the concept of lust in the form of a woman. Although this was an illusion I noticed that its still an attachment to the mind.

    I literally asked the woman “are you lust?” and had the knowing that it was, but the body succumbed to it, but awoke before anything were to happen but it acknowledge that the body is still very much attached to this state.

Leave a Reply

