The Beginning

This is a new beginning in hopefully the blog portion of the website that I have called Atomic Potential. The site itself has been dormant for quite some time and I have chosen to begin writing in it for a short while while the body goes through its conceptual phase and slowly erases each concept from its being as false.

I just wanted to tell about this bodies journey as it goes through the process, and various thoughts that take place within the conceptual world. Know full well that thought is not done by anything specific and that it merely happens. The body trys to claim a thought of its own but this is not so. Thought happens spontaneously through the five elements (life force) in which the body consumes as being food. The thought was before the body-mind, but this being the case, You were before the thought. Thought is second hand information just as the birth of the body is second hand information. Neither continuously stay in a true and constant state.

With this aside, I will be making some older posts (bringing them to what is referred to as the present) in order to maybe provoke conceptual response and hopefully obliteration of the concept.

P.S. Please enjoy the posts as much as possible and I ask that you keep and open mind to what has been placed, and if you feel the need to comment please do so, I just request that there be no flamming of ideas but merely an exchange.

Love is all Pervading.

Nick Myers, a 28 year old serial blogger. Also minimalist, zen participant, philosopher, author of Emotional Alchemist, and tea disciple. I am one who sees a potential lesson in every experience in life. Life is who we are and life is our ultimate guru. I seek to bring us together through our own shared experiences. And hope to not only learn deeply who I am but to learn deeply who others are by dropping my ideas from moment to moment about you.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “The Beginning
  1. Prasad says:

    Good Blog. Nice posts.

    I came here when I searched for the word “karkati” on google. Good to know that “yoga vasista” is being studied till date.

    Prasad Chitta

  2. Hey Prasad,

    Thanks for your kind words, I had picked up this scripture around the same time when I was reading Nisargadatta Maharajs I Am That and found that the these scriptures were very helpful opening me up to things which I was not aware of at the time, things that I could in the beginning sort of play around with and intellectualize.

    That then began to lead into inner observation and continues to this day with almost no effort at all. Its nice having this book to refer back to, and The Story of Kharkati was one of the first that I felt some kind of state that sort of entranced my body.

    Thanks again! 🙂

    -Nick

Leave a Reply

